Reason # 16: Courtney is grateful for TEEP’s Leadership Development Program

When I joined TEEP, I was a timid 11-year-old and had a lot of trouble opening up and talking to new people.

After my ninth grade summer in TEEP, I was asked to join the Leadership Development Program. That is when I started to change. The LDP is an environment where I am free to say what I feel. Gradually, I became less shy. Being a counselor helped me start relationships not only with the students, but it brought me closer to the other members of the TEEP staff as well.

The LDP has also opened the door to new opportunities for me. I recently visited Columbia University and I really loved it. I am grateful to be part of TEEP.

Courtney (12th grade)

Leave a Reply

