Reason #5: I Get a Chance to Be a Leader in My Community

The most important opportunity TEEP has given me was the chance to lead in my community. I am a peer mentor for a sophomore student in TEEP. This has given me the opportunity to be the leader and the role model I want to be for someone else. Being able to be a peer mentor has built within me a stronger foundation of integrity. I was being held responsible for not only teaching my mentee how to make responsible choices but also showing her how to live a life of integrity. Being a peer mentor has helped me realize that I love taking leadership roles and working with youth. Without the many opportunities that TEEP has provided me with I wouldn’t be the leader that I am becoming and enjoy being so much.

-Arlette, TEEP Peer Mentor

Make a gift!

Leave a Reply

