Reason # 8: Sole Train taught me that dedication, discipline and motivation spell success

This year I was selected to be one of the co-captains of the 2011 Sole Train team. This was a big honor for me. I loved that it gave me the opportunity to be a role model and positive influence on the younger runners. Through this leadership role I was able to help others learn, as I had in the three years I had been involved in Sole Train, that dedication, discipline and motivation spell success. I wanted to show the younger runners that Sole Train was a family and that we work hard, but we work together, encourage each other and never give up. And we have a ton of fun doing this! I hope that I have inspired others to want to continue running with Sole Train and to know that they can accomplish other challenging goals in their lives, as long as they believe in themselves.

-Morgan, (12th grade) Sole Train Co-Captain

 Make a gift!

One response to “Reason # 8: Sole Train taught me that dedication, discipline and motivation spell success

  1. Love this picture! Morgan was an incredible Sole Train captain, always had a smile on her face, encouraging those of us with less running experience to keep on going!

Leave a Reply

